Governor-Elect Lujan Grisham Announces Members of Labor Transition Teams 

Labor transition Team Co-chairs

Public Education Commissioner Trish Ruiz

University of New Mexico’s Director of African American Student Services William Scott Carreathers

Department of Workforce Solutions Team Members

Camille Bustamante, Dean, School for Sustainability, Santa Fe Community College

Edie Dillman, Director, Strategy & Communications, Innovate+Educate

Marilyn Hill, Former Deputy Secretary, Taxation & Revenue

Melissa Loucks, Professor, New Mexico Military Institute

Stephanie Maez, Former State Representative

Tom Pennington, Realtor, Keller Williams Realty

Becky Rowley, President, Clovis Community College

Maya Swisa, Customer Success Manager, Descartes Labs

Brian Tremko, Southwest Carpenters Union

Kurt Young, Founder Santa Fe Film Festival

State Personnel Office Team Members

Pam Coleman, Executive Leadership Specialist & Special Assistant to President Barack Obama, Leadership Development Team Lead at the White House

Patty French, Member, Public Employees Retirement Association Board

Ralph Arellanes, Executive Director of New Mexico LULAC & Chairman of Hispano Round Table of New Mexico

JoAnne Vigil Coppler, Santa Fe City Councilor

Connie Derr, Executive Director, NM Council 18, AFSCME

Angelica Ruiz Sanchez, Human Resources Professional

Antoinette Sedillo Lopez, Former Professor of Law, UNM; Former Executive Director, Enlace Comunitario; Legislative Director, NM Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Workers Compensation Administration Team Members

Kim Brusuelas-Benavidez, Attorney, Mucci Law Firm

Joe Cotton, President of Hobbs Branch, NAACP & Acting NAACP State President

Greg Frazier, President, United Food & Commercial Workers, Local 1564

Bryan Garcia, Attorney & President, Garcia Law Group

Rhonda Gilliland, Assistant Administrator, Mechanical Contractors Association

Charlie Gonzalez, Councilor, Village of Questa

Terry Kramer, Retired Judge, New Mexico Workers’ Compensation Administrative Court

Dr. William Ritchie, Orthopaedic Surgeon; Past president, New Mexico Medical Society

Matthew Suarez, Southwest Carpenters Union

Peter White, Attorney & Board Member, New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association

<- - Return to main article