Governor-Elect Lujan Grisham Announces Members of Natural Resources Agency Transition Teams 

Natural Resource agency transition team Co-chairs

Interwest Energy Alliance Executive Direct Sarah Cottrell Propst

Deputy Director New Mexico State Parks Toby Velasquez

New Mexico Environment Department Team Members

Beth Beloff, Chair, Sustainable Santa Fe Commission

Sandy Buffett, Former Executive Director, Conservation Voters New Mexico

Charlie De Saillan, Staff Attorney, New Mexico Environmental Law Center

Maureen Gannon, Executive Director of Environment, Safety and Land for PNMR Services

John Mitchiner, Former Senior Manager of Computational Science Research & Development, Sandia National Laboratories

Jason Sandel, Executive Vice President, Aztec Well

Gabriel Vasquez, Las Cruces City Councilor

Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources Team Members

Kyle Armstrong, Vice President, Armstrong Energy

Heather Balas, Executive Director, New Mexico First

Bryn Davis, El Paso Electric

Anna DeLay, Educator

Jon Goldstein, Director of Environmental Affairs, Environmental Defense Fund

Laura McCarthy, Associate State Director, Nature Conservancy in New Mexico

Roberta Salazar Henry, Former Assistant Director, New Mexico Department of Game & Fish

Juan Sanchez, President, Chilili Land Grant, Member New Mexico Acequia Commission

Don Schreiber, Rancher

Garrett Veneklassen, Former Executive Director, New Mexico Wildlife Federation

Office of State Engineer / Interstate Stream Commission Team Members

Paula Garcia, Executive Director, New Mexico Acequia Association

Peter Garcia, Governor, Ohkay Owingeh

Kyle Harwood, Attorney

Steve Hernandez, Attorney

Alvin Jones, Former New Mexico State District Judge

Adrian Oglesby, Director, Utton Transboundary Resource Center

Bruce Thomson, Research Professor and Emeritus Regents' Professor, Civil Engineering & Water Resources Program

Stacy Timmons, Hydrology Program Manager, New Mexico Bureau of Geology & Mineral Resources, New Mexico Tech

Ralph Vigil, Chair, New Mexico Acequia Commission

<- - Return to main article