Governor-Elect Lujan Grisham Announces Members of General Services Transition Teams 

General Services Transition Team Co-chairs

Roswell City Councilor and Former Municipal League President Judy Stubbs

Jenifer Block Staff Manager for the Ports of Entry Division at the New Mexico Department of Transportation

Department of Finance & Administration Team Members

Arturo Archuleta, Executive Director, Land Grant Consejo

Max Baca, Vice President for Finance & Administration at Highlands University

Pete Dinelli, Former City Attorney, Albuquerque

Charles Griego, Mayor, Los Lunas NM

James Lewis, Former New Mexico State Treasurer

Jim Peach, Economist, NMSU College of Business

Ron Saavedra, Partner, Axiom CPAs

Nadia Sikes, Alamogordo City Councilor

Department of Information Technology Team Members

Mark Fidel, Cofounder & President, Risk Sense

John Garcia, Head Councilman, Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo

Yolanda King, Former Chief Engineer for Air Force Nuclear Weapons Center; Extensive experience in STEM, technology, education and national labs

Jim Smith, Bernalillo County Commissioner, Former State Representative, & Former Chair of the Interim Science, Technology, and Telecom Committee

Nerissa Whittington, Principal of Gulfstream Group,

Regulation & Licensing Department Team Members

Jimmy Bates, Vice President, Premier Distribution

Morris (Mo) Chavez, Attorney and former NM Insurance Superintendent

Carlos Gallegos, Experience in manufactured housing Industry

Ona Porter, Director of Prosperity Works

Roy Soto, Consultant, RLR Resources

John Strong, Chairman of the Board, Scout Security, a technology/hardware company in the home security industry

Thomas Tafoya, Owner, Chuby’s Construction

Taxation & Revenue Team Members

Richard Anklam, Director, NM Tax Research Institute

John Carey, Former President, ACI, Former President & CEO NM Society for CPA's, Retired CEO NM Society of CPA’s

Ethan Epstein, Tax Credit Alliance, LLC

Linda Gallegos, Colfax County Assessor, Chair of the New Mexico Affiliate of County Assessors

Bobbie Greene, Former Director of the Master of Business Administration Program, NMSU College of Business

JJ Jaramillo, Retired, New York Life Insurance Company

Ron Lovato, CEO Tsay Corporation

Kelly O'Donnell, Economics & Strategy Consultant, Research Professor, UNM, Former Director Regulations and Licensing

Raul Rodriguez, City Councilor, Artesia NM

Jack Torres, Mayor, Town of Bernalillo

Everett Trujillo, Partner, Axiom CPAs, Formerly served in TRD Audit & Compliance Division

Tasia Young, Former Government Relations for New Mexico Association of Counties

General Services Department Team Members

Scott Bunton, Served as Chief of Staff for Senator Robert C. Byrd

Al Duran, Businessman

Celina Rael Garcia, Former Wireless Liaison and Contract Manager, GSD

Roxanne Knight, Former Deputy Secretary for Administration, Department of Public Safety; Former budget analyst for DFA; former legislative analyst for Legislative Council Service 

< -- Return to main article