GOvernor-elect Lujan GRisham announces Members of Economic Growth Transition Teams  

Economic growth transition teams Co-chairs

Red River Mayor Linda Calhoun

Meow Wolf CEO Vince Kadlubek

Cultural Affairs Team Members

Carlos Acosta, Acosta-Strong Fine Art

Stuart Ashman, Executive Director & Chief Curator, Center for Contemporary Arts

JoAnn Balzer, NM Arts Commissioner, Institute of American Indian Arts Trustee, International Folk Art Market Advisory Board

Cynthia Ann Bettison, Director, WNMU Museum, Councilor, Silver City NM

Felicity Broennan, Former Department of Cultural Affairs Employee

Glenn Cutter, Member, NM Arts Commission & Capitol Arts Foundation; Owner, Cutter Gallery

Thelma Domenici, President, Museum of New Mexico Board of Regents

Karen Durkovich, Past President, Board of Regents of the Museum of New Mexico; Member, Board of Directors, Lensic Performing Arts Center; Serves on Board of the Center for Contemporary Arts 

Gary S. Friedman, President, Board of Trustees, New Mexico Museum of Natural History & Science

Edward Lujan, Board Chair Emeritus, National Hispanic Cultural Center

Tony Lujan, Trumpet Player & Visual Artist

Loyda Martinez, Former Commissioner, Commission on Status of Women & Former Commissioner, New Mexico Human Rights Commission

Economic Development Team Members

Alan Affeldt, Owner of Plaza Hotel, Castaneda Hotel

Eddard Avalos, Former Under Secretary of Agriculture for Marketing and Regulatory Programs, USDA

Karen Barker, Director, Strategic Solutions, Spaceport Authority

Jim Frost, Torrance County Commissioner, Estancia Valley Economic Development Member

Billy Garrett, Doña Ana County Commissioner

Peter Gerity, Founder Cyber Security Program, New Mexico Tech 

Carrie Hamblen, CEO, Las Cruces Green Chamber

Mark Johnson, CEO, Descartes Labs

Daya Khalsa, External Outreach Representative for Sikh Community

Steven Montano, Former State Economic Development Department Employee

Debbi Moore, Incoming Chair, NM Chamber Board, Director, Las Cruces Chamber of Commerce

Kate Noble, Board Of Education Member, District 3 (Santa Fe), active in Economic and Community Development in Santa Fe

Jerry Pacheco, President, Border Industrial Association

Myra Pancrazio, Executive Director, Estancia Valley Economic Development Association

Gary Tonjes, President, Albuquerque Economic Development

Peter Trevasini, Owner, United Soccer League New Mexico

Jose Viramontes, CEO, MediaDesk


Tania Armenta, President & CEO of "Visit Albuquerque"

Barbara Cottam, Mayor, Angel Fire NM, Fire Currently serves on North Central Tourism Board

Billy Elbrock, Mayor, Chama NM

Janet Green, Former Secretary of Tourism; Served on Economic Development Commission under Governor Martinez; Ran the School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management at NMSU

Joanie Griffin, CEO Griffin & Associates

Steve Harris, Executive Director, Rio Grande Restoration; owner of Far-Flung Adventures

Dave Hayduk, Owner, HK Advertising, Tourism Hall of Fame Inductee 2017, Past President Tourism Association of New Mexico

Ryn Hermann, Director, Los Alamos Chamber of Commerce

Russell Hernandez, Planning & Zoning Commissioner, Mesilla, NM

Bill Lee, President CEO, Gallup Chamber of Commerce

Transportation Team Members

Walter Adams, Former Supervisor, New Mexico Department of Transportation; Former Highlands Regent; Former chairman West Las Vegas School Board

Dan Barrone, Mayor, Taos NM; former Taos Commissioner, Owner Olguin's Sawmill, Chair of North Central Regional Transit District

Stan Cooper, Former State Director of AARP NM; Served on board of NM Transit Association

Jeffrey B. Diamond, Jeff Diamond Law Firm 

Mark Freeland, State of NM Liaison, Navajo Nation

Rudy Guzman, Guzman Construction

Genevieve Jackson, County Commissioner, McKinley County, Member, Navajo Nation and former Navajo Nation Council Woman

Tracy McCartney, Teamsters Local 492

Jason Quintana, President, La Merced De Manzano Land Grant

Benny Roybal, President BLR Consulting, Inc

David "Hossie" Sanchez, President, SanBar Construction. Member, State Fair Commission

Linde Schuster, Mayor Pro-Tem of Raton NM

Patrick Shaw, VP Operations, AUI Inc., President, Board of Directors NM One Call, Inc., Board Member, Associated Contractors of NM 

<--Return to main article